Rita Dove, author of Playlist for the Apocalypse, is a Pulitizer Prize winner and former U.S. Poet Laureate, and the only poet honored with both the National Humanities Medal and the National Medal of the Arts. Her recent works include Sonata Mulattica, and the National Book Award-shortlisted Collected Poems: 1974-2004.

Published Works

Playlist for the Apocalypse
Sonata Mulattica
Collected Poems: 1974-2004


Partners & Sponsors  |  View All