Janet Peery

The Exact Nature Of Our Wrongs

Janet Peery, author of The Exact Nature Of Our Wrongs, has received numerous honors for her fiction including the Rosenthal Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, the Whiting Foundation, the Guggenheim Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts, among others.

Genre: Fiction

Thomas Pierce

The Afterlives

Thomas Pierce, author of The Afterlives, also wrote the short story collection, Hall of Small Mammals. His stories have been published in the New Yorker, the Atlantic and elsewhere. He received his MFA in Creative Writing from UVa as a Poe/Faulkner Fellow.

Speaker's Website Speaker's Twitter Genre: Fiction

Jon Pineda

Let's No One Get Hurt: A Novel

Jon Pineda, author of Let’s No One Get Hurt, is a poet, memoirist, and novelist. His memoir, Sleep in Me, was a 2010 Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selection, and his novel Apology was the winner of the 2013 Milkweed National Fiction Prize. He lives in Virginia.

Speaker's Website Speaker's Twitter Genre: Fiction

Eric Puchner

Last Day on Earth

Eric Puchner, author of Last Day on Earth, is also the author of the collection Music Through the Floor, a finalist for the New York Public Library Young Lions Fiction Award, and of the novel Model Home, a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award and Barnes & Noble Discover Award.

Speaker's Website Genre: Fiction